关于我们
剑桥学校&课程体系

Cambridge International School

剑桥大学国际考评部(Cambridge Assessment International Education)于2019年认证桂冠国际科技学校为「剑桥学校」。

剑桥大学国际考评部是隶属于英国剑桥大学的一个非盈利部门,为全球160个国家超过10000所学校提供标准课程体系、统一考试和文凭、教育资格认证。剑桥大学国际考评部颁发的教育证书和文凭受到全球一流大学与用人单位的承认与重视。

成为「剑桥学校」意味着桂冠国际科技学校已受到剑桥大学国际考评部正式许可,有资格提供符合国际教育标准的剑桥课程体系和统一考试。

我校将来还会增设初中部和高中部,学生们可在我校读至毕业并获得被全球大学认可的毕业文凭,也可选择中途转入其他国际课程体系继续完成学业。

剑桥课程体系为学生们设计了一条非常明晰的学术发展路线:

*A-level课程可接受学生年龄最大为19岁
*A-level课程可接受学生年龄最大为19岁

剑桥课程体系允许学校为学生们提供多样、灵活并充满乐趣、令人兴奋的课堂体验。学生们将会习得在学术中、生活中乃至人生的方方面面都受用的知识和技能。剑桥课程体系能与其他国际课程体系相兼容,并且适用于有不同需求、文化、英语为母语或第二语言的学生,因此在世界范围内受到广泛的推崇。

与其他国际课程体系兼容的升学路线
与其他国际课程体系兼容的升学路线

桂冠国际科技学校的学制融合了英国和日本的年级划分制度
桂冠国际科技学校的学制融合了英国和日本的年级划分制度

剑桥国际小学和中学课程着重培养学生的语言能力,并通过数学、自然科学、信息技术和全球视野课培养学生们的好奇心,拓展眼界,建立学术基础。

当学生们升入高中的时候,他们会开始IGCSE课程的学习。IGCSE是全世界知名度最广的针对14至16岁学生的国际文凭。学生们可以从多达70门科目中选择并进行任意组合来完成学业。IGCSE课程能帮助学生们为升入A-level或转入另外的国际课程体系做好准备。

剑桥高级课程(AS & A-level)是针对16至18岁学生开设的2年课程。剑桥高级课程允许每个学生从55门科目中选择3至4科,专注学习至最终的统一测验。剑桥高级课程帮助高年级学生们深入探索他们特长的科目,提升抽象思维和更高级别的学术能力。此课程尤其适合喜欢自然科学和STEM的学生。

剑桥A-level文凭受全球所有使用英语授课的大学认可。日本的文部科学省也承认学生使用A-level文凭可申请日本境内任何一所大学。

桂冠国际科技学校期待着将来引领桂冠学子茁壮成长,进入全球一流学府,成为世界需要的栋梁之才。

About Laurus
Cambridge Curriculum

Cambridge International School

Laurus International School of Science was accredited by Cambridge Assessment International Education in 2019.

Cambridge Assessment International Education is a non-for-profit department of the University of Cambridge, providing international education programmes, examinations and qualifications to 10,000 schools in more than 160 countries. Its qualifications are accepted and valued by many leading universities and employers around the world.

The accreditation from Cambridge Assessment International Education means Laurus International School of Science is officially granted permission to offer internationally accredited Cambridge curriculum and assessments as a Cambridge International School.

We are also planning on establishing middle and high schools in the future. Any student studying the Cambridge education programming can continue with our school through the university, or transfer to any international education programme around the world.

The Cambridge curriculum provides a clear pathway for students’ continuous academic growth:

*A-level course can be extended to the age of 19.*A-level course can be extended to the age of 19.

Cambridge Pathway gives students a clear path to educational success from age 5 to 18. Its wide range of subjects and flexibility gives us the chance to shape the curriculum so that it is exciting and relevant for our students. Our students will have the chance to acquire the knowledge and skills they need to achieve at school, university and beyond. Cambridge curriculum is compatible with other curricula, internationally relevant and sensitive to different needs and cultures and supports students with English as a first or second language.

Compatible pathway
Compatible pathway

The Laurus grade-level system reflects a successful compromise between the UK and Japanese education systems.The Laurus grade-level system reflects a successful compromise between the UK and Japanese education systems.

Cambridge Primary and Lower Secondary develops students skills and understanding in English as a first or second language, mathematics, science, Cambridge Global Perspectives and ICT.

When students rise to Cambridge Upper Secondary, they will start the IGCSE curriculum. IGCSE is the world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. Students have the flexibility to choose from 70 subjects in any combination. It provides excellent preparation for Cambridge Advanced and for progression to other educational systems.

The Cambridge Advanced curriculum is a 2-year course (AS and A-level) for students from 16 to 18. Cambridge Advanced will ask students to choose 3 to 4 options from all 55 subjects and focus on studying them for the final exam. It develops deep subject knowledge, conceptual understanding and higher order thinking skills. It is especially suitable for students interested in science and STEM studies.

The Cambridge A-level diploma is accepted by all English speaking universities in the world and also recognised by MEXT (文部科学省) in applying for universities in Japan.

Laurus International School of Science looks forward to a future of assisting our students in fulfilling their educational dreams and reaching top tier universities.